top of page

Second Chance Friends

I thought Second Chance Friends was going to be a typical women’s friendship novel, but I was proven wrong. It was such a pleasant change from all of the other “chick-lit” friendship novels. In this tale, the characters are anything but cookie cutter and I have never seen their particular problems and concerns in another story so it was an absolute joy to read, even if the subject matter was a little depressing.

What I loved: The way these women rallied around another and placed their own issues on the proverbial back-burner to help someone else.

What I didn’t love: There was no part of the story that I didn’t love or didn’t think it belonged.

What I learned: All of those platitudes (darkest before the light, silver linings, etc.) do have merit.

Overall Grade: A

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page