top of page

Preschooled: A Novel

Thank you to NetGallery.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

I remember when I was beginning to look at pre-schools for my daughter so many years ago. I grew up in L.A. so I made calls as soon as she was born to put her on a waiting list – only to be laughed at by many of the Orange County preschools who didn’t have them at the time! This novel is light and fluffy and perfect for those parent’s who have already passed this stage in their lives so they can look back, laugh and remember.

What I loved: I thought everything about the Garden of Happiness pre-school (concept, theme, names, newsletter) was so precious. I wish there was a place like that around here (without the momma-drama please!)

What I didn’t love: The final chapter left a little to be desired with the entire Justine/Greg/Simone situation – it was all resolved a little too easily.

What I learned: Life can still be like being in high school, even when it’s your kid’s school.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page