top of page

Someone Else's Love Letter


Available March 1, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

So….what exactly is this book? It is a love story? A romantic comedy? A story how clothes change your life? I’m so confused. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a cute story but I’m not really sure of the point. It ends just as the romance is beginning and all I learned about Sage is that she loves to volunteer across New York City and is basically a good person.

What I loved: Like I said – it’s a cute, quick read and definitely clothing fluffy.

What I didn’t love: Its great that she wanted to track down the owner/writer of the loval letter she found in a cab – but you never really find out anything about THAT romance and why she doesn’t trust Jordan. You also never get the answers for any of the sub-plots; if you’re not going to wrap them up within a story (do Janelle and Daniel make it? What is the deal with Jordan?) why bother mentioning them?

What I learned: I want to go shopping…I need to go shopping.

Overall Grade: C

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page