top of page

The Thing Is


Available: Now

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for a digital copy of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

I’ll be honest - I was hesitant to read this book because it sounded a little strange and not my usual genre of books. All of the prior reviews said to that the book was a delight to read so I pressed on. I do cop to rolling my eyes a few times during Prozac’s background story chapter – I mean c’mon – it sounds like he was the only ever in the history of all dogs but outside of that, I did truly enjoy this book.

What I loved: Annette was my absolute favorite character in the book. Her words of bring responsible for her own happimess struck a cord with me and I’m taking them to heart. I could have also used her to make my NCAA bracket this year…

What I didn’t love: The next to the last chapter – and that’s all I’m going to say.

What I learned: Dogs don’t have to stay on earth as long as people do because they already to know to always have love in their hearts.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page