top of page

Never Too Real


Available: May 31, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

Latina Fluff!! I loved it!! Four friends with fiery personalities complete with drama makes for a terrific read. While there were some stereotypical elements to the story – they were all side characters and each of these ladies showed that the color of your skin means absolutely nothing as to the amazing character you may have on the inside.

What I loved: My favorite part was Cat’s off the cuff speech towards the later part of the book. Not only was it honest – it was completely relatable for me and I think I easily took some of her musings to heart and will put into play within my own life.

What I didn’t love: The flash forward to 1 year later for the ending chapter where everything was wrapped up in a neat little bow for the four main characters was a little disappointing. I would have preferred a hopeful ending and a sequel that showed the progress in detail all of these strong women made in their journeys instead of a few paragraphs on each.

What I learned: My high school Spanish isn’t as rusty as I thought!

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page