top of page

Better Get To Livin'

Available: May 31, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

Ghostly Fluff!!! What a cute book and a great little fluffy quick read. I did shed a few tears while binge reading (I couldn’t put it down!) but they were tears of a beautiful moment – kind of like that commercial that makes you tear up. I am crossing my fingers that Ms. Kilpatrick revisits these characters again and I’ll also be looking for her first novel, The Happy Hour Choir, since it also takes place in the adorable town of Ellery, TN.

What I loved: Just about everything about this book but Uncle H and the Colonel were the absolute best. Their conversations as they bickered back and forth were a delight to read but the Colonel’s Come-To-Jesus moment (literally and figuratively) in the end was what really endeared me to him.

What I didn’t love: It’s a toss up between Jessica and the clueless doctor who was too lazy to do his job. Clues were basically handed to him on a plate and he chose to ignore them. Ugh – but it all worked out in the end.

What I learned: I knew there was a language for roses but not for all of the other flowers.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page