top of page

By The Numbers


Anyone who knows me, or has read my blog knows what a HUGE Jen Lancaster fan I am so of course I am going to give this a 5 star, grade A review. Here are my reasons why:

  1. As someone who only has fur-kids, Jen Lancaster does a pretty excellent job of the mother/daughter dynamic. Many a time I have spoken/thought/written some of the exact things Penny says to either of her evil spawn.

  2. This is the first fiction book with a character that is older, more established in her life and career, and I applaud her for getting out of her comfort zone and tackling a different character than she’s ever written before.

  3. I laughed out loud so many times and had to re-read passages for fear of missing a snark filled paragraph because I was snorting so often I would miss my place in the book.

  4. Didn’t see the ending and I loved being blind sighted by it.

What I didn’t love: I would have liked to see more of the Topher/Adrienne thing or not have it mentioned at all. Yes, Topher was the perfect child since he WAS NEVER AROUND. And the flashback scene to 1974? So not really sure as to why it was there.Finally the thing about the pillows? It was funny when it was done in “Along Came Polly”, not as funny written down. See.. I can speak ill of my favorite author.

Overall Grade: A

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page