top of page

For Rent


Available August 8, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

As someone who worked for a worldwide apartment management company for almost 15 years, I thought I would get a kick out of the trials and tribulations of an Los Angeles apartment manager. Yes, Cambria has a huge heart and is a terrific mother, but I’m shocked she is able to walk upright on those legs after to jumping to conclusions as often as she did. Seriously, it got annoying after a while because she was just so off the mark that it wasn’t even comical. Of course it all works out in the end and I see that there are even more books planned in her saga filled life – but I’m not sure if I can sign another lease on this one..

What I loved: I loved that Cambria had the confidence to tackle a job she was ill-prepared for and fight for what she thought was right, even if it wasn’t right after all. Maybe she’ll grow up and mature a little bit in the future novels.

What I didn’t love: The ending is a little hokey and predictable but its not horrible.

What I learned: Watching police tv shows doesn’t make you a police officer.

Overall Grade: B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page