top of page

Domestic Secrets

Available: February 23, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

While it takes a while for the story to get going, once it did I found that I couldn’t put the book down. Everything slowly came together – the unbalanced, long term friendship; pressures of high school and young love; acting on impulse and desire – in such a way that it made for a disturbing, yet great, tale.

What I loved: Still a sucker for the multiple point of view novel – I loved how the story moved from Rachel, Ariel and Cassie’s points of view. Not only did it build suspense but it provided interesting personal aspects of the story for each character.

What I didn’t love: Ariel – she’s shallow, narcissistic, addicted, immature, and selfish. She’s the type of parent you look at and think to yourself, “She should have had her tubes tied at birth.”

What I learned: You never know what really goes on behind closed doors.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page