top of page

Pekoe Most Poison


Available: March 7 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Quite a few books in this series – and each one is filled with teas I know nothing about. The descriptions of the brews go completely over my head but that doesn’t stop me from enjoying the latest edition to Theodosia’s life and adventures in the Indigo Tea Shop. I am hope that some of the places featured in this series will make their way on to Top Chef since they’re also based in Charleston.

What I loved: Theo finally finds love!!! While I missed my usual cantankerous police detective Tidwell, I am super excited to see what is in store for this potientially new sizzling couple. And the recipes sound super scrumptious and I think I may try a few after the holidays. I wonder if the raisin scone pairs well with Diet Coke?

What I didn’t love: Why doesn’t she refer to Doreen as her mother? I’m 45 and I still can’t call my mom by her first name. There seems to be no real relationship between the two. For the longest time I thought Chalres was Doreen’s son and O.A. was her stepdaughter for all of the warmth and friendship the two shared.

What I learned: 18 books in, still not a tea drinker.

Overall Grade: B

www.FluffSmutandMurder.com

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page