top of page

Gone to Pot

Available: March 7, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Pot Fluff!! I’ve never been one for the alternative substance scene but this book was absolutely delightful – even if it is practically a step by step manual on how to grow pot indoors. Jess is like any typical grandma – wanting to fiercely maintain her independence while trying to find her place in society. Unfortunately, ageism is something we will all need to deal with – not only in the job market but also by society in general.

What I loved: Jess’ spunk and willingness to try something she’s never really done before show that if you can keep your mind open to new things and are always willing to learn you’ll never be old. I loved how she wasn’t afraid to ask questions of those in the know, and was willing to try something new using old methods (Mendel’s genetics) to enhance her current situation. I guess there’s hope for us all..

What I didn’t love: Amy is kind of a buzz kill for daughter-in-laws and is pretty much downright annoying. I would have loved more on her backstory or even why Jess divorced her hubs all those years ago. And how could there not be a recipe???

What I learned: How to grow pot – good thing its now legal here in California!

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page