top of page

Summer Dance

Available: May 30, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com and the Publisher for providing me with an advanced-reader copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

What a sweet book. It is not the typical summer Nantucket book; instead it is a beautiful story providing much needed background information on home pivotal characters from another story and it just happens to be based on Nantucket. With just a smidge of present day, Sally’s history provides a much needed insight into who she is as a person as well as the love affair between her and Cooper for so many years. I also sense that we’re not done with these character’s lives yet since there is so much more between Liam and Tracy.

What I loved: I think her friendship with Cooper over the years was the best. White hot passion fading to true friendship, to love – who could not love it?

What I didn’t love: What annoyed me more - Sally’s husband or the teachings of the Catholic Church of the 1950’s and 60’s? Tough call…although Sally as an author’s excessive use of exclamation points in her narrative may take the cake!

What I learned: History shapes how we act today.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page