top of page

Love The Wine You’re With

Available: June 13, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Happy! Happy! Joy! Joy! A new book by Kim Gruenenfelder is coming! You guys don’t understand what a dork I am. Every 6-9 months, I will sit in front of Amazon.com with my old Franklin Covey organizer that has authors and books written down (pre-Goodreads.com) and enter every author name I liked to see If they have a new book coming out. I had already tagged “Love The Wine You’re With” to purchase even before I had the chance to request an ARC copy. Even though it was 4 years in the making – it was everything I expect from a Kim Gruenenfelder novel – cute plot, excellent friendships, a little smut, lots of fluff. I only wish it didn’t have an epilogue at the end so there would be an excuse to re-visit these characters in a few years.

What I loved: In life, I am a Jessie so naturally I loved her the most. While it would have been great to see more of an uncharacteristic freak out from her over Kevin, I still love her entire plot line. I probably could have devoured a whole book of just Jessie pre-wine bar just laughing at her clients and their stupid requests. Holly was my next favorite – her tirade against the director of the commercial was epic.

What I didn’t love: Am I horrible to say that I didn’t really care for Nat? I’m not judging her because of what she’s doing in the book – she just rubbed me the wrong way from page 1 so I was rooting against her from the beginning.

What I learned: I still need to learn something about wines.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page