top of page

Christmas In London

Available: October 3, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Finally – A heroine who is not rolling in money and who only has taste for the finer things in life. Of course, its also completely unrealistic but still a beautiful little holiday romance. Getting ready for the holidays is tough when the temperature outside is in the mid-80’s and the holiday everyone that everyone is looking forward to is Memorial Day.

What I loved: The descriptions of the food, décor, atmosphere, people – always completely spot on and make you feel like you are right in the middle of the story. All of the interesting little tidbits of trivia and fact that come out of the characters like passing conversation are also informative and usually pertaining to the story.

What I didn’t love: Why do these characters feel a need to spew every single thought that comes into their heads out of their mouths? Think without speaking – it’s a novel concept. And Kate – where were her parents when she was graduating from University in her flashbacks? I think even I would travel to Scotland to see my kid graduate.

What I learned: That anyone with a great cinnamon roll recipe can get a walk on role on a national Christmas show.

Overall Grade: B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page