top of page

Virtually Perfect

Available: September 26, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an ARC copy of this book in exchange for my fair and honest review.

What I thought would be a light and fluffy book about a cook turning over a new leaf didn’t end up being as light and fluffy the whole way through. Blind parental love clouds the judgement of people and those who seemed nice (albeit flaky) turn nasty.

What I Loved: I liked how the romantic aspect of the story didn’t overtake the entire novel. Sometimes the romance overtakes the intended storyline and it was kept nicely as a subplot.

What I Didn’t Love: I wish there could have been more about Lizzie’s fall from grace – it seemed glossed over and that it happened but it was not as significant as changing a burned out lightbulb. I would have liked it if Lizzie had made a major gaffe on television or at an event instead of just no longer being flavor of the month.

What I learned: If the main character is a chef – there really should be recipes in the book.

Overall Grade: B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page