top of page

Just Between Us

January 9, 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Four close friends get into a heap of trouble based on ..well I can’t even go there without giving some of it away. Basically – everyone has secrets, things they are not proud of, and things they will never talk about. A true mark of their character is how they handle adversity – and each woman acts differently and the results are rather frightening.

What I loved: That plot twist was a shocker – not very expected and I really was racing through the climax to see how it all ended. It’s not what you think it is and that’s what makes a great suspense novel.

What I didn’t love: I would have loved a little more background on all of the women – something from Heather about life in West Virginia, why Sarah felt it was so important to be a SAHM, etc. Unfortunately, the husbands were so clueless in the book – is that how some marriages really are?

What I learned: And this is why I rarely trust.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page