top of page

Scandal

Available: February 1, 2018

Thank you to NetGalley.com for the opportunity to read an Advanced Reader Copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Based on the inviting cover and tantalizing description – I thought I had stumbled on my first smutty British boink-buster of 2018. Almost -

What I loved: It’s British smut – what’s not to love?

What I didn’t love: Overall – it was a great read there just could have been a little more…

Megan and Tobias had one of the smoothest courtships on earth - they needed more drama. Nick could have been a terrific villain/foil for Tobias but a) can you really hate a man that lovingly takes care of animals and b)isn’t really around to stir up enough trouble. Finula was too nice – best friends In a boink-buster do sometimes stab you in the back or at least get into one fight with you. Seamus – the Fox wasn’t really in this book at all. Unless she’s plotting a sequel???

What I learned: I’m not a horse person

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page