top of page

Black-Eyed Susans

I was lucky enough to receive a complimentary advanced digital copy of this book in exchange for an honest review on NetGallery.com

I love me a serial killer. Seriously, give me a murder/suspense book with a lot of technical, forensic evidence and I am in hog heaven. In high school, I wrote two different reports on Helter Skelter for 2 different classes and I was a Criminal Justice major in college. I live for this stuff.

Black-Eyed Susans was a terrific read. The story was a constant shift from past to present and while it took a little time for the pieces to come together, the last quarter of the novel moved at such a fast pace, I could not put it down.

What I loved: So technical, so accurate. I love the advances in the world of forensic DNA.

What I didn’t love: There was very little about Tessa’s family - I would have loved a little more background on her brother and father both after her rescue and in the present day.

What I learned: Can’t say without giving away any spoilers…

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page