top of page

Lovers & Liars


Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

Run, don’t walk to your favorite e-book seller on the 16th of June to download this sizzling hot summer beach read! Nigel May manages to take a group of self-centered a-holes and turn quite a few of them around back into decent people with his latest page turner set within a Barbados hotel.

What I loved: Nigel May knows how to build tension and suspense so I raced through this book. His character development is terrific – he has the bad turn good and some of the good ones go bad. I was constantly guessing as to who committed the murder and was surprised when it was finally revealed in the end. Didn’t see that one coming!!

What I didn’t love: Some of the sex scenes were even too smutty for me but I still loved them! I didn’t need to wear my Nars Orgasm blush for those passages!!

What I learned: Family will be there for you always even if you’re a huge f*%*-up.

Overall Grade: A

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page