top of page

Dear Internet: It's Me, Avery


CANADIAN FLUFF!!! I just finished the first installment of Dear Internet: It’s Me, Avery by Jennifer Ammosacto and fell in love with the quirky misfit main character, Avery. I chuckled through Avery’s adventures in Ottawa and could easily picture the same things going wrong in my own life. Yes, a little unbelievable and sometimes a little predictable, but it was light, fluffy and funny – what more could you want in a book?

What I loved: Avery’s 2 work besties Harrison and Becca. I can’t wait to see what adventures they get into in the next book and hope they have an even larger role in Avery’s mishaps.

What I didn’t love: Clem got annoying about three quarters through the book. I hope she has a reduced role in the next story.

What I learned: It can get worse..

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page