top of page

The Square

I received an ARC digital copy of this book through NetGallery.com in exchange for my fair and honest review.

I truly enjoy novels where each chapter is written through the eyes of a different character. The Square by Rosie Millard is written this way and the different participants’ stories criss-cross again and again as they live life in their ritzy neighborhood while planning a fundraising talent show. It was reminiscent of a soap opera where all of the characters come together for one great reason and then go back to their ordinary lives the very next day. The connections between some of the characters were a little odd, and I’m not sure why some excessive background was given about seemingly minor characters.

What I loved: There was nothing that I truly loved about the book – it is a good, satisfying read.

What I didn’t love: I questioned why some of the characters’ actions – there seemed to be no explanation of why they were acting the way they were.

Only you know what goes on in your own house.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page