top of page

Candy Corn Murder

I received an ARC digital copy of this book through NetGallery.com in exchange for my fair and honest review.

Lucy Stone is back in her 24th Tinker Cover mystery, Candy Corn Murder. While it seems that Leslie Meier is beginning to run of out of holidays in which to use as a background setting, this book is still terrific. I was able to figure out the murderer about three quarters of the way into the book, I still didn’t understand the how or why and it kept me enthralled until the end. Perhaps Ms. Meier needs to find some new holidays for the next chapter of Lucy Stone and her adventures. I believe President’s Day hasn’t been covered – or she could have a nice Jewish family move to Maine to be the center of the Passover or High Holy DaysMurder?

What I loved: Lucy’s grandson Patrick steals every scene he’s in. While Lucy’s own 4 children are now in high school or older, Patrick provides a great reason for Lucy to be involved in all of the town’s Halloween activities.

What I Didn’t Love: Heidi – the preschool teacher. She seems like a whack job and I’m not looking forward to having her mentioned in any future books.

What I learned: Who knew there were professional pumpkin catapults?

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page