top of page

Nantucket

I received an ARC digital copy of this book through NetGallery.com in exchange for my fair and honest review.

I typically do not care for stories that feature a man as a main character, but Nantucket was the exception. Liam is terrifically written and you can’t help but fall a little in love with him as the story progresses. Spanning 20 years, this tale is romantic, heartbreaking, and a little suspenseful, but overall written perfectly and I love how the characters grew over the course of the novel.

What I loved: In all the books I’ve read based in Nantucket (and between 3 authors, its over 20 books) Nantucket locals are always portrayed as interesting, down to earth people with great souls. It makes me want to plan my next vacation.

What I didn’t love: Books that make me cry.

What I learned: You never truly get over your first love.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page