top of page

The Girl on the Train

Wow. OMG. So far, it’s the best suspense novel I’ve read this year. It does start out a little slow, but once the narration moves from Rachel to the other characters, the speed of the novel picks up like a traveling train, bits and pieces begin to fall into place, and then you see the ending coming like a train wreck and cannot stop reading because you have to know how it end and most importantly – why.

What I loved: The red herrings, the misdirection – all brilliant ploys to disguise the truth.

What I didn’t love: Rachel is not the most sympathetic of main characters for over half of the novel and it is hard to warm up to her, but I understand the author’s purpose within the story for making her so unlikable.

What I learned: You never really know a person.

Overall Grade: A

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page