top of page

Pleasure Island

Publication Date: 7/31/2015

I received an ARC digital copy of this book through NetGallery.com in exchange for my fair and honest review.

EUROPEAN SMUT!!! Need a fast, smut filled, beach read with more twists and turns than a roller coaster? Pleasure Island puts checks in all the boxes. Seriously – part reality show, part Michael Douglas movie “The Game” – it’s an interesting take on the lives of the rich and semi-famous and is as smutty as a Cinemax movie. I would have loved a little more tragedy and in-fighting between the main characters, but no book is perfect.

What I loved: Cody – he’s like a dog with a bone and wasn’t going to give up until he got what he wanted.

What I didn’t love: Billie-Jo – a train wreck waiting to happen!

What I learned: No such thing as an all-expense free vacation.

Overall Grade: A-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page