top of page

All the Single Ladies

Older ladies in the South finding love again – what’s not to love? It’s a touching story of friendship, death, love, and life which makes for a quick read set in the beautiful Lowcountry of South Carolina. I really liked how the three main characters formed a fast and true friendship after the death of a mutual friend and then, eventually, love.

What I loved: Reading the Acknowledgements from the author at the end of the book, I love how almost every character was named after someone in her life. What a terrific way to pay honor to your friends. Lisa’s mother, Carol, is so feisty I think she needs her own spin-off novel!

What I didn’t love: The character Wendy is pretty nasty for a villain, but she is definitely needed as an integral plot line.

What I learned: How to make a great batch of peel-n-eat shrimp!

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page