top of page

Checked Out

Available: Now

The 14th edition of the Dead-End Job Mystery series is just like all of the others – quick, good, and always a few different crimes occurring in one novel. Helen and Phil are still in love and business at Coronado Investigations is better than ever. I think one of my favorite parts to this series is that the murder is almost always a by-product of one of Helen’s investigations and not the main feature.

What I loved: My favorite parts of the books are the Sunset Salutes at the apartment community where they live. Not only do you get a chance to catch up with the neighbors, but there’s always someone new moving in.

What I didn’t love: Why does Helen always manage to get herself hurt when catching the killers?

What I learned: South Florida has Pygmy rattlesnakes?!?

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page