top of page

Things Unsaid

Available: October 13, 2015

Thank you to NetGallery.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

If the purpose of this book was to make me drop to my knees, praise all higher powers for being an only child, and call my mother to thank her for being such an amazing person all of these years – then mission accomplished. If not, well…my apologies to the author.

When I requested this book from NetGallery.com, I thought it was going to be a tale of three siblings overcoming their differences to manage their over-spending parents. Instead, it was a tale of the most dysfunctional family that I had ever read. Each character was so severely flawed that it was tough to find anything to like about anyone. It’s not a good thing that I was cheering when each parent died.

What I loved: Nothing, but I did like that Jules finally begins to grow a spine towards the end of the book and say no.

What I didn’t love: EVERYTHING!

Overall Grade: F

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page