top of page

The Wrong Man

Back again with yet another terrific thriller, Kate White has the formula for a strong woman who finds herself in a scary situation down cold. This stand alone book flows quickly from scene to scene with enough sketchy characters to keep you guessing until the end.

What I loved: Did not see that bad person coming – terrific plot twist!! I also thought the relationship between Kit and her business partner Baby was well developed and realistic. While Kit is the primary owner of the design firm, she really turned to Baby as a mentor for business, and as a mother/older sister for her personal life.

What I didn’t love: I would have liked a few more encounters where Kit is forced to deal with more threats just to build up a larger sense of danger.

What I learned: Watch who you get frisky with on vacation.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page