top of page

A Changing Marriage

College sweethearts Bob and Karen meet, fall in love , get married, and raise a family. Typical chick lit and nothing special. While it’s terrific that they are financially secure enough to have Karen be a stay at home mom, her resentment of her husband, her children, and even of herself, makes her an unlikable heroine.

What I loved: Let me get back to you…

What I didn’t love: Time and time again I had to look at the dates that started each chapter. Even though this book takes place from 1998-2007, I was convinced that I was reading something that was based in the 1950’s because of the attitudes that Bob and Karen portrayed. And Bob comes across as a total douche…

What I learned: That I’m thankful for my husband…

Overall Grade: C

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page