top of page

Spending the Holidays with People I Want to Punch in the Throat

Available: October 13, 2015

Thank you to NetGallery.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

OMG. If Jen Lancaster spawned 2 children, she would morph into the amazing Jen Mann who I just discovered. I LOVE HER!!! I am clicking on her page at Amazon.com to get everything she has ever written (3 other books!) because she is putting my entire soul on a page and sharing it with the masses. Thank you Thank you Thank you Random House for the early birthday present of a new author I can binge over!!

What I loved: Did you not just read my first paragraph? I LOVED EVERYTHING!! She is snarky, sweary, honest, blunt and her life is so much like mine that I feel I have found my soul sister. Jen Mann made me remember so much of my past holiday experiences (McDonald’s toy!) that I haven’t thought of in years .

What I didn’t love: Hello – you’ve written a book about my entire life and I’m not seeing any royalties???

What I learned: My house is bugged – how else did she mimic almost every one of my conversations in her book??!!??? Seriously – I’m just glad there is someone else who is as twisted as I am out there…

Overall Grade: A+++

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page