top of page

The Coincidence of Coconut Cake

Available now

It’s a fluffy, predictable romance hiding as a cooking tale, yet still a satisfying read. Set in Milwaukee, WI Lou and Al first find friendship, then love amid all of the fun things to do that is a Wisconsin summer. With all of the food that was a secondary plot line within the story, I was expecting more that just a recipe for the Coconut Cake at the end.

What I loved: The secondary characters are so quirky and full of personality – I’d like to see a follow up novel featuring Sue and Harley since their budding romance may be more fun to learn about.

What I didn’t love: Like I said before, the end is pretty predictable and the ex-fiancee is a class A jerk, but it still has some twists and turns that make the journey to the end rather enjoyable.

What I learned: I really miss cheese curds. Yes, you can buy them at Sprouts, but they’re just not the same.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page