top of page

Counting Stars

Thank you to NetGallery.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

I was so excited to have the opportunity to read this book. Not only is it a wonderful, original plot, but the character growth of everyone was just so honest, so real. It is an excellently written tale of loss, grief, and appreciation.

What I loved: Poindexter reminds me of my dog – never listening and thinking they’re human. I laughed outloud during the skunk scene.

What I didn’t love: There wasn’t information about the contact information for the tourist locations mentioned throughout the book. I would have loved the store information to purchase an angel candle like Bernie did.

What I learned: While I know I’m not a camping person, I think I may be open to the idea of traveling in an RV – but driving it scares the bejeezus out of me!

Overall Grade: A-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page