top of page

Smoke

Available: October 20, 2015

Thank you to NetGallery.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

In my life, I’ve had to be evacuated because of large moving brush fire 2 times – once as a child and about 8 years ago. Both times were voluntary – but packing up the important papers, pets, clothes, photographs, things(!) while a fireman makes sure you have your gas turned off and another one parks the fire truck in the cul-de-sac so they can defend your home is still one of the scariest things I’ve been faced with so far.

What I loved: Great twist at the end which makes for a good ending.

What I didn’t love: Mindy is just “blah”to me for most of the book but she does undergo a redefining moment of discovering herself and what she wants to do with her life in the end that makes her a little more likeable towards the end.

What I learned: More about fire that I ever wanted to know…

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page