top of page

Dear Thing

Available March 29, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

I requested this book on a whim (the cover is so adorable!) but didn’t think I would like it as much as I did. It was such an emotional roller coaster with the highest of highs and the lowest of lows, but in a good way. Julie Cohen’s writing style is realistic, emotional, and honest. Even though its written in the third person, their thoughts and emotions are expertly conveyed and you can just picture each scene.

What I loved: Posie is such a remarkable girl with an amazing imagination – I’m almost jealous of the creativity and wish I still had that childhood innocence in my life today.

What I didn’t love: I wish there was more mention of Claire’s siblings – her sister is only in 1 scene and her brother is only mentioned in passing.

What I learned: Family – it can be the smallest or the largest but its what matters most.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page