top of page

A Girl's Guide to Moving On

Available: February 23, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

What I loved: I really like how past characters from other books are part of the current storyline. You get an idea of what is going on in their fictional current life and have an opportunity to remember their story.

What I didn’t love: Everyone secures their love within just a chapter or two of the end and then boom – the epilogue three years later with everyone just so happy, so successful, so in love. I would have liked to see a little more of their journey on the road to eternal happiness.

What I learned: I’m really uncomfortable with thinking of my own mother-in-law’s romantic/ love life so hat’s off to the fictional Nichole who could deal with it way better than I could.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page