top of page

Regrets Only

Available: March 1, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

Recurring characters are my favorite sort of books so I was very excited to re-visit M.J. Pullen’s ladies of Atlanta for a second time (The first book is The Marriage Pact but they can be read as stand-alone novels). Suzanne is a ball of fire, class, snobbery and perfection in an event planner who’s life falls to pieces in a very short while over the latest country stud.

What I loved: The mindblowing, amazing first time together in the “Biblical” way is at the end – making their friendship one of the key aspects of their relationship instead of their sexual compatability.

What I didn’t love: Why mention the 4th friend, Beth, in the opening chapter only to never mention her again?

What I learned: I can’t wait for the 3rd book Baggage Check for the summer.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page