top of page

The Bette Davis Club

Available December 8. 2015

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

Because of Tom Hatten and the Channel 5 (LA) Sunday Family Film, I fell in love with classic movies. And like Margo Just, I idolized that time period in cinematic history – especially Cary Grant films. Since I had such an immediate connection to the main character, I thoroughly enjoyed The Bette Davis Club and devoured it in about 2 days. The plot is that from a screwball comedy of the ‘50s set in today’s crazy world.

Ms. Lotter wrote a terrific story, and I wish she was still around to provide even more tales. Her daughter wrote a beautiful foreward at the beginning of this book which set such an inviting tone for the readers.

What I loved: The sheer madcap plot – the characters – the twists and turns – everything…..

What I didn’t love: I wasn’t in love with Georgia or any of her friends but they still provided so much to the plot that they needed to be there..

What I learned: Sometimes, a the long way is far better than any kind of short cut

Overall Grade: A-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page