top of page

The Widow

Available February 16, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

Billed as the next Gone Girl or Girl on a Train, The Widow is a suspenseful tale of a child abduction and subsequent man hunt in London. It is a tale with twists and turns throughout the plot and an ending that kind of comes out of nowhere.

What I loved: There’s nothing to love about pedophilia and child abduction, but I thought Ms. Barton brought some interesting twists to the tale with her back and forth from the present day to the past.

What I didn’t love: With insightful chapters from the perspective of each of the major characters, I would have liked a chapter or two from Glen. Having him “pen” a chapter would possibly give insight as to why he was the way he was.

What I learned: The British legal system is similar, yet so different from our American system.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page