top of page

The Far End of Happy

Available: Now

At first, I thought the book was going to be more suspenseful, more terror and I was extremely disappointed. Serves me right for not reading the entire book summary on the back before diving into the story, I guess. As I made my way through the story, it seemed so odd to me not to have Jeff’s viewpoint offered but I continued on. Towards the end, I was getting so frustrated waiting for something to happen that by the time the end of the story arrived, it seemed anti-climatic.

Then I read the conversation with the author at the end of the novel, past the suggested reading group questions. I finally understood the entire novel; I could appreciate the story and even found myself empathizing with the characters. Thank you Ms. Craft for telling your tale..

Overall Grade: B-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page