top of page

I Almost Forgot About You

Available: June 7, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

What a joy to read….. Seriously – Terry McMillan has written a terrific novel reminiscent of Waiting to Exhale or How Stella Got Her Groove Back. Georgia is a strong, female character with a lively family who seems to be going through a little slump so she takes on the challenge of doing the one thing we secretly all wish we can do – finding our ex-loves to find out why they loved us.

What I loved: Wanda is the perfect best friend – spunky, honest, and loyal. She provides the strength Georgia needs to complete her journey of lost loves with the perfect sense of sarcasm and truth. Everyone needs someone like her in their life.

What I didn’t love: Some of the exes are D-A-W-G-S but everyone is in our life for a reason, if not just a season and we have those kind of exes that make us appreciate the good things in front of us.

What I learned: I want to be like Miss Earlene when I get older..

Overall Grade: A-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page