top of page

When I'm Gone

Available: March 15, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

I needed this book. I just lost a good friend and neighbor to cancer and the first half of this book helped me in so many ways. Her voice is still on their voice mail and its comforting to hear her when she was..well when she was before she was horribly sick.

What I loved: How real all of the character’s emotions were during the grieving process. It’s where I am emotionally right now, and I found all of their actions, reactions, thoughts, everything comforting. Natalie’s actions made complete sense to me. I’ve thought of doing the same thing myself if ever in her situation.

What I didn’t love: The ending – it’s a little strange, but I get it. After digesting it for a little while, it made sense but it was still odd.

What I learned: Cancer sucks, but we all already knew that..

Overall Grade: A-

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page