top of page

Maternity Leave

Available: Now

I began this book on the eve of my daughter’s 16th birthday. What a pleasure to go back to the days when she was so little!

What I loved: I completely understood every moment Annie was going through as a new mother – the good the bad and the horrible poops. It made me feel so much better that there was someone else going through exactly what I did – even if it is just a fiction.

What I didn’t love: I would have loved to see more interaction with Zach’s side of the family as well as find out what really happened with her friend Fran’s marriage. Both of those plotlines kind of left me hanging and wanting more.

What I learned: They do really grow up so fast, even when you think every minute lasts an hour.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page