top of page

Luck, Love & Lemon Pie


Available: July 12, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

I loved her first book (review is on Fluff Smut & Murder) and I loved this book as well. I completely felt a kinship with MJ and felt like I was going through the exact same things as she did in the story – together for almost a quarter of a century with your spouse (including dating time), mid-life crisis, growing teenagers, life, etc, etc.

What I loved: I loved how the characters from her first book (The Coincidence of Coconut Cake) showed up in the ending of this novel. I cannot wait for a third Milwaukee based novel to tie everything together. And the idea of an Irish based hotel in Las Vegas is so original – wouldn’t that be a great concept?

What I didn’t love: I saw the part in the ARC for where the recipe for the amazing lemon pie will be but no actual recipe? Boo!!

What I learned: To stay married, you must continually find new reasons to fall in love with your partner.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page