top of page

The Girl You Lost

Available February 5, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

As a parent, it is sometimes difficult to read a novel about a missing child because you can take the situation you are reading about, place it into your own life, and then think horrible thoughts of how you would react/cope/exist in the situation; or at least this is what I do.

What I loved: The final twist at the ending… Wow. Did NOT see that coming. I can’t describe anything because it would give away a spoiler, and where is the fun in that?

What I didn’t love: It is a little slow in the beginning which made it a little tough to get through, but once the plot began brewing, the pace of the story picked up quite a bit. If I can get nit-picky, too many of the female characters had names than began with the letter G – silly I know.

What I learned: Can’t say, or I would give away a major plot line

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page