top of page

Reader, I Dumped Him

Available: Now

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

The idea of a Break Up Club is terrific – the book started out terrific with an outline of the rules, everyone breaking up, etc… Then it just turned into a story about whiny Holly. Seriously, at 28 I would think she would have her crap more together that she did – professionally, personally, etc. What a walking disaster area. I think my 16 year old daughter has it more together than this character. While none of the characters were really awesome apart – (Bella too flakey, Olivia way too rigid, Henry didn’t seem to feel anything, and Holly was just a mess) – they all clicked as the B.U.C and I would have liked to see more of the Break Up Club expanding (new members, new something, anything but Holly), instead of Holly whining about her job, her room, her mess, her life.

What I loved: Hello – the random Stone Roses mention made me smile and was something I loved about the book even if the comment did seem a little negative..

What I didn’t love: Um…. Did you just skip to this paragraph?

What I learned: I am so out of touch…

Overall Grade: C

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page