top of page

First Comes Love


Available: June 28. 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

I have been a big fan of Emily Griffin since Something Borrowed (Great book – horrible movie) so I was super excited to have the opportunity to read First Comes Love. It was the fluffy, chick-lit book I’ve come to expect from this author and it was a delight to read. Rather than focusing on the entire family – the heart of the story is the fractured relationship between the two sisters and their lives.

What I loved: I really connected with the character of Meredith – her thoughts, actions, personality. I understood her dilema and deep love for her daughter. I just wish there was a explanation as to why she was like she was.

What I didn’t love: I didn’t really care for Josie as much – she seems a little self absorbed, flighty, At first I thought she was the stereotypical baby of the family but I later realized she was instead the middle child and I was able to accept her more.

What I learned: Sometimes things are bigger than you.

Overall Grade: B+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page