top of page

Stitches in Time

Available: June 7, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

A rainy spring Saturday made it an easy decision to curl up with the second book in the Ormand Beach series and read it all from start to finish. You know what you’re going to get when you read a Terri Dulong book – knitters finding love/solving their problems/basically saving the world by the end of the book. There are no major fights, no huge setbacks, no major drama. Just a lot of self introspection and finding the ability to solve the problem within themselves.

What I loved: Koi House – it seems like such a magical place even without the resident ghost. It has now welcomed the heroines of the first two books of the series and it looks like it will be center-stage for the third installment this fall when Petra moves to the area. Why not do a prequel about when Emmalynne was still alive since she seems to love the house so much?

What I didn’t love: I’m disappointed that Chloe (the star of Ormand Beach’s #1 book) was barely in this book – and they were supposed to be sharing a house??? I also don’t think the relationship between Isabelle and her teenage daughter was that realistic. I have one of these delicate species myself and rarely can 24 hours pass before one of us is annoying the other and we’re snipping at each other. Many times her daughter wakes up in the morning and gives her mother a kiss on the cheek upon entering the kitchen. Wha????? Mine growls at me when get her up and cannot manage to string two words together until she’s had some iced coffee and breakfast.

What I learned: I really need to learn how to knit.

Overall Grade: B

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page