top of page

Results May Vary

Available August 9, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

I’m not really sure what the title of this novel has to do with the story, and I’m still not sure about my feelings towards this book. While I understand Caroline’s emotions and reactions to the situation regarding her marriage, I feel that she moves through everything a little too easily. I know that if I went through the same situation with my husband of 20 years, I think I would be more of a train wreck – emotionally, physically, financially. I wouldn’t be looking for someone else as quickly as she did and I think that soured me towards the tale.

What I loved: I really liked the whole explanation of silk screening art. I know absolutely nothing about it yet found the passage where Diana is taught the process one of the best parts of the novel. I would have liked the idea of planned chaos to be a recurring theme throughout the novel.

What I didn’t love: Like I said before, Caroline seemed almost too detached throughout the whole experience. It was like she was expecting the her perfect relationship to explode at any time and almost had a mental plan of attack in case it did. Of course, Adam is a total a-hole through then entire book so I didn’t care for him either.

What I learned: First love is supposed to have an expiration date; most people don’t get the happily ever after right out the gate.

Overall Grade: C+

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page