top of page

Marriage, Monsters-in-Law, and Murder

Available: June 28, 2016

Thank you to NetGalley.com and to the publisher for the ARC of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

I feel bad – I think I missed a few of the Triple M books since both of Ellie’s kids are now in school full time and this is the 8th book in the series?? Oh no – but its okay since each one of the book is primarily a stand alone book within the series and age of the children are the only things that really change from book to book. This series is a cute, fluffy murder with no gore, no nastiness, nothing – just simple books to knock out in a day or two and take a little bit of time to catch up with some old friends.

What I loved: Ellie is a sensible, strong character who is basically a good person, even if she is a little nosy – but what mystery solver isn’t? She’s very relatable as a mother pulled in many directions, a military wife, and friend.

What I didn’t love: It’s a toss up between how Summer basically sucked Ellie into being her on-site wedding coordinator and the organization tips after every other chapter. If this is such a posh resort, wouldn’t the resort have someone to act as a liaison for Summer and the vendors? Why not have the tips after every chapter or all at the end of the book? I admit, I don’t read them..

What I learned: Red herrings can apply to victims too.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page